Sign In Forgot Password
Shalom! Welcome to the transitional site for Kol Ami. Thank you for your patience as we build our site!

The Thursday Book Group at Kol Ami

Thursday, May 19, 2022 18 Iyar 5782

2:00 PM - 3:00 PMChapel and Zoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, April 21, 2022 20 Nisan 5782 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Chapel and Zoom
Thursday, March 17, 2022 14 Adar II 5782 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 16 Adar I 5782 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 18 Sh'vat 5782 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, December 16, 2021 12 Tevet 5782 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 18, 2021 14 Kislev 5782 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 21, 2021 15 Cheshvan 5782 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, September 23, 2021 17 Tishrei 5782 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, August 19, 2021 11 Elul 5781 - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

The Thursday Book Group at Kol Ami is a social group who meet each month to discuss a novel with a Jewish theme and/or by a Jewish author or that concerns topics related to Judaism or being Jewish.

It is hoped that group discussion will increase knowledge and promote creativity and thinking skills in addition to providing enjoyment.
 
The group meets monthly August through the following May on the third Thursday of the month from 2 to 3 PM.
 
Although the group is part of the Kol Ami Jewish Lifelong Learning program one does not have to be a member of the congregation to participate.
 
While the groups focus is on novels, the selections will occasionally be a memoir or other non-fiction book when a member has requested the book and is willing to facilitate the discussion.
 
The group will be participating on Zoom until such time as it is safe to meet in person.
 
To join please email Eva at eva@katucson.org
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, May 17 2022 16 Iyar 5782